close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Family Story Time

2022-12-12 10:30:00 2022-12-12 11:30:00 America/New_York Family Story Time Southwest Neighborhood Library - Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Monday, December 12
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2022-12-12 10:30:00 2022-12-12 11:30:00 America/New_York Family Story Time Fun for the entire family, these 30-40 minute story times are packed full of books and activities designed to be enjoyed by all ages. Southwest Neighborhood Library - Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Southwest Neighborhood Library

Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Fun for the entire family, these 30-40 minute story times are packed full of books and activities designed to be enjoyed by all ages.

Space is limited; admission is first-come, first-served.

Fun for the entire family, these 30-40 minute story times are packed full of books and activities designed to be enjoyed by all ages.  Promoting language and literacy skills, these story times are a great way to further your child’s lifelong love of reading and learning. Children and their grownups are encouraged to actively engage and participate with the stories and activities during the program.

If you would like to visit with a school, childcare, or camp group, please call ahead to make arrangements. 

AGE GROUP: | Birth - 5 |

EVENT TYPE: | Story Time |

TAGS: | |

Southwest Neighborhood Library

southwestlibrary@dc.gov
Phone: (202) 724-4298

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 31, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Jan 31, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Tue, Jan 31, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jan 31, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Wed, Feb 01, 12:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Wed, Feb 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 02, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Thu, Feb 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-40 Person Capacity)

Thu, Feb 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Feb 03, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Feb 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Sat, Feb 04, All day

Mon, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 06, 12:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 06, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Tue, Feb 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 07, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Tue, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-40 Person Capacity)

Wed, Feb 08, 12:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Wed, Feb 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 09, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Thu, Feb 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room 2 (15-35 Person Capacity)

Thu, Feb 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-40 Person Capacity)

Thu, Feb 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Feb 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Feb 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 13, 12:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Tue, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 14, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Tue, Feb 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 12:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Wed, Feb 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 16, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Thu, Feb 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Feb 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Feb 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Sat, Feb 18, All day

Mon, Feb 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 20, 12:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Tue, Feb 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 21, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Tue, Feb 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Tue, Feb 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Wed, Feb 22, 12:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Wed, Feb 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 23, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Thu, Feb 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Feb 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-40 Person Capacity)

Fri, Feb 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Feb 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Fri, Feb 24, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 27, 12:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Tue, Feb 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 01, 12:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Wed, Mar 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Mar 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Mar 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-40 Person Capacity)