close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Cartoon adult owl and two young owls sit under a tree reading

Baby Toddler Story Time

2022-10-25 10:30:00 2022-10-25 11:00:00 America/New_York Baby Toddler Story Time Mt. Pleasant Neighborhood Library -

Tuesday, October 25
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2022-10-25 10:30:00 2022-10-25 11:00:00 America/New_York Baby Toddler Story Time join us in Powell Park for singing, dancing, and reading. Books, songs, rhymes and fingerplays for children from birth to five years old. Mt. Pleasant Neighborhood Library -

join us in Powell Park for singing, dancing, and reading. Books, songs, rhymes and fingerplays for children from birth to five years old.

These 20-to-30-minute story times are full of books, songs, rhymes and fingerplays for children from birth to 2 years old. Our Baby and Toddler Story Time is a great way to introduce your child to language skills in a positive and fun environment. With slightly more activity and movement than our lap times, children and their grownups are encouraged to engage with the books and songs and to actively participate in the program. 

Space is limited and will be available on a first come-first served basis. Please note that we will not provide chairs. Story times will take place in the Powell Park playground on 16th street, across from the library, 3149 16th St. NW. If there is inclement weather, story time will take place in the children's room. If you are interested in scheduling a group visit to the library, please call 202-671-3125.

This session of story times takes place from October 23-December 17.

This project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services [LS-246526-OLS-20].

AGE GROUP: | Birth - 5 |

EVENT TYPE: | Story Time |

TAGS: | |

Mt. Pleasant Neighborhood Library

mtpleasantlibrary@dc.gov
Phone: 202-671-3121

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 10:00AM to 4:30PM
Thu, Nov 24 Closed
Fri, Nov 25 Closed
Sat, Nov 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sun, Nov 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room 1 (3-8 Person Capacity),Conference Room 2 (2-4 Person Capacity)

Mon, Nov 28, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Tue, Nov 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Nov 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Nov 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (10-100 Person Capacity)

Thu, Dec 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Dec 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room 1 (3-8 Person Capacity),Conference Room 2 (2-4 Person Capacity)

Mon, Dec 05, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Tue, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Dec 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Dec 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Dec 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room 1 (3-8 Person Capacity),Conference Room 2 (2-4 Person Capacity)

Mon, Dec 12, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Tue, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 15, 8:00pm - 8:45pm

Fri, Dec 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Dec 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room 1 (3-8 Person Capacity),Conference Room 2 (2-4 Person Capacity)

Thu, Dec 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm