close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Close up of leaves on a branch

City Tree ID

2022-09-29 18:30:00 2022-09-29 19:30:00 America/New_York City Tree ID Mt. Pleasant Neighborhood Library -

Thursday, September 29
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-09-29 18:30:00 2022-09-29 19:30:00 America/New_York City Tree ID Explore the trees around the Mt. Pleasant Library Mt. Pleasant Neighborhood Library -

Explore the trees around the Mt. Pleasant Library

Join herbalist Holly Poole-Kavana of Little Red Bird Botanicals, as we walk around the Mt. Pleasant neighborhood. This tour will focus on tree identification based on bark, leaves, shape, and fruits, and will cover some of the most common street trees in the area.

In the event of inclement weather, this program will be rescheduled.

For more information, call (202) 671-3121, or email mtpleasantlibrary@dc.gov. To request a reasonable accommodation for this program, please contact DCPLaccess@dc.gov, or call (202) 727-2142. 

 

Mt. Pleasant Neighborhood Library

mtpleasantlibrary@dc.gov
Phone: 202-671-3121

Hours
Mon, Sep 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Sep 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Sep 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 29 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 02 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sun, Oct 02, All day

Sun, Oct 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room 1 (3-8 Person Capacity),Meeting Room 1 (10-100 Person Capacity)

Mon, Oct 03, All day

Tue, Oct 04, All day

Tue, Oct 04, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Oct 05, All day

Wed, Oct 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Oct 06, All day

Thu, Oct 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Oct 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Oct 07, All day

Fri, Oct 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Oct 08, All day

Sat, Oct 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Oct 09, All day

Sun, Oct 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room 1 (3-8 Person Capacity),Meeting Room 1 (10-100 Person Capacity)

Mon, Oct 10, All day

Tue, Oct 11, All day

Tue, Oct 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Oct 12, All day

Thu, Oct 13, All day

Thu, Oct 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Oct 14, All day

Fri, Oct 14, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Oct 15, All day

Sat, Oct 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Oct 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room 1 (3-8 Person Capacity),Meeting Room 1 (10-100 Person Capacity)

Tue, Oct 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Oct 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Oct 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Oct 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room 1 (3-8 Person Capacity),Meeting Room 1 (10-100 Person Capacity)

Mon, Oct 24, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Tue, Oct 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Oct 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Oct 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Oct 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Oct 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room 1 (3-8 Person Capacity),Meeting Room 1 (10-100 Person Capacity)

Mon, Oct 31, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Tue, Nov 01, 10:30am - 11:00am