Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
chess board with pieces set in the starting position

Chess for all Ages

2023-10-05 16:30:00 2023-10-05 18:00:00 America/New_York Chess for all Ages Parklands-Turner Neighborhood Library -

Thursday, October 05
4:30pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-10-05 16:30:00 2023-10-05 18:00:00 America/New_York Chess for all Ages Come play and learn from others in a friendly game of chess. Parklands-Turner Neighborhood Library -

Come play and learn from others in a friendly game of chess.

Players of all ages are invited to play and learn from others in a friendly game of chess on a jumbo chess board. No registration required. This program is free and open to the public. 

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults | 5 - 12 Years Old | 13 - 19 Years Old (Teens) |

EVENT TYPE: | Chess Club |

TAGS: | |

Parklands-Turner Neighborhood Library

parklandsturnerlibrary@dc.gov
Phone: 202-645-4532

Hours
Mon, Nov 27 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 28 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 29 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 30 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 03 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, Nov 30, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Dec 01, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Dec 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 05, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Dec 06, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Wed, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 07, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Dec 08, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Dec 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 12, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Wed, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 14, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Dec 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Mon, Dec 18, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 19, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 21, 1:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Dec 22, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Dec 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Dec 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Dec 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Dec 29, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Fri, Dec 29, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm