Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
cartoon woman on a chair with a book over her face

Long Story Short

Short-Story Book Club

2023-04-01 14:00:00 2023-04-01 16:00:00 America/New_York Long Story Short Southwest Neighborhood Library - Meeting Room 2 (15-35 Person Capacity)

Saturday, April 01
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-01 14:00:00 2023-04-01 16:00:00 America/New_York Long Story Short When you're too busy to commit to a whole book. Enjoy a short-story. Southwest Neighborhood Library - Meeting Room 2 (15-35 Person Capacity)

Southwest Neighborhood Library

Meeting Room 2 (15-35 Person Capacity)

When you're too busy to commit to a whole book. Enjoy a short-story.

Join us on Saturdays for the Long Story Short: Short-Story Book Club. When you love to read, but you just don't have the time to read the whole book. This is the book club for you. Read the story ahead of the club or listen and read along at the book club. For the month of April, we will start with American Classic stories.

April 1st - The Cask of Amontillado by Edgar Allan Poe

April 15th - The Story of an Hour by Kate Chopin

April 29th - The Cactus by O. Henry

May 13th - The Lottery by Shirley Jackson

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Club |

TAGS: | |

Southwest Neighborhood Library

southwestlibrary@dc.gov
Phone: (202) 724-4298

Hours
We're closed Monday May 29 due to Memorial Day
Mon, May 29 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 30 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 31 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 01 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 04 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Wed, May 31, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Thu, Jun 01, 1:15pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Jun 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sun, Jun 04, All day

Mon, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:15am
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Jun 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 06, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Tue, Jun 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jun 07, 6:00pm - 8:40pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Thu, Jun 08, 1:15pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Jun 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 10, 10:30am - 5:30pm

Sat, Jun 10, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Sat, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Sun, Jun 11, All day

Sun, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-40 Person Capacity)

Mon, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:15am
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Tue, Jun 13, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Tue, Jun 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-40 Person Capacity)

Wed, Jun 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-40 Person Capacity)

Thu, Jun 15, All day

Thu, Jun 15, 1:15pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Jun 16, All day

Fri, Jun 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 17, All day

Sat, Jun 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Jun 18, All day

Sun, Jun 18, All day

Tue, Jun 20, All day

Tue, Jun 20, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Tue, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Wed, Jun 21, All day

Wed, Jun 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 21, 6:00pm - 8:10pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Thu, Jun 22, 1:15pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jun 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jun 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Jun 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-40 Person Capacity)

Fri, Jun 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 24, 10:30am - 5:30pm

Sat, Jun 24, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Sat, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Sun, Jun 25, All day

Sun, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-40 Person Capacity)

Mon, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:15am
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Mon, Jun 26, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Conference Room 1 (2-8 Person Capacity)

Tue, Jun 27, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Large Meeting Room (20-75 Person Capacity)

Tue, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jun 28, 6:00pm - 8:05pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-40 Person Capacity)

Thu, Jun 29, 1:15pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jun 29, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Fri, Jun 30, 10:30am - 11:30am