Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Black History Month

Black History Month Scavengar Hunt

2023-02-06 10:00:00 2023-02-06 19:55:00 America/New_York Black History Month Scavengar Hunt Parklands-Turner Neighborhood Library -

Monday, February 06
10:00am - 7:55pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-06 10:00:00 2023-02-06 19:55:00 America/New_York Black History Month Scavengar Hunt February is Black History Month! Recognize the triumphs, trials, and achievements of Black Americans with a scavenger hunt. Parklands-Turner Neighborhood Library -

February is Black History Month! Recognize the triumphs, trials, and achievements of Black Americans with a scavenger hunt.

February is Black History Month! Recognize the triumphs, trials, and achievements of Black Americans with clues and images hidden around the library and earn a prize if you can find them all! Stop by the children's service desk to begin. 

Geared to ages 5-12, but all are welcome to participate. All day- Ongoing event. 

This scavenger hunt will run through Tuesday, February 28, 2023.

AGE GROUP: | 5 - 12 Years Old | 13 - 19 Years Old (Teens) |

EVENT TYPE: | Black History Month |

TAGS: | |

Parklands-Turner Neighborhood Library

parklandsturnerlibrary@dc.gov
Phone: 202-645-4532

Hours
Mon, Mar 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Mar 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Mar 23 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, Mar 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sat, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Mar 27, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Mar 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 28, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 29, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Mar 29, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Mar 31, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Apr 01, All day

Mon, Apr 03, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Apr 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Apr 04, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Apr 04, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Apr 05, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Apr 06, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Apr 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Apr 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Apr 11, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Apr 12, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Apr 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Apr 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 18, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Apr 18, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Apr 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Apr 19, 5:00pm - 6:15pm

Sat, Apr 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm