close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
woman sits cross-legged on the floor

Gentle Yoga with Beth Lawrence

Yoga for adults of all ages

2022-12-21 10:30:00 2022-12-21 11:30:00 America/New_York Gentle Yoga with Beth Lawrence Tenley-Friendship Neighborhood Library - Meeting Room 1 (20-100 Person Capacity)

Wednesday, December 21
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2022-12-21 10:30:00 2022-12-21 11:30:00 America/New_York Gentle Yoga with Beth Lawrence A gentle yoga practice designed to allow participants to stretch and relax. Tenley-Friendship Neighborhood Library - Meeting Room 1 (20-100 Person Capacity)

Tenley-Friendship Neighborhood Library

Meeting Room 1 (20-100 Person Capacity)

A gentle yoga practice designed to allow participants to stretch and relax.

Beth Lawrence teaches a gentle, traditional yoga practice which promotes mental and physical health and well being. Her class draws from Sivananda and Integral Yoga practices. The class begins with a full body warm up, moving into a prescribed series of poses designed to keep the body strong and flexible while encouraging mental calmness and clarity, and ending with a deep final relaxation. Please bring your own mat.

Please register for the program at aroundtowndc.org under the “In Person Events” tab.

 

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Health |

TAGS: | |

Tenley-Friendship Neighborhood Library

tenleylibrary@dc.gov
Phone: 202-727-1488

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room 1 (20-100 Person Capacity)

Thu, Feb 02, 3:45pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-100 Person Capacity)

Thu, Feb 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Feb 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room 1 (5-15 Person Capacity)

Wed, Feb 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room 1 (20-100 Person Capacity)

Thu, Feb 09, 3:45pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-100 Person Capacity)

Fri, Feb 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room 1 (5-15 Person Capacity)

Sat, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Feb 13, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room 1 (20-100 Person Capacity)

Thu, Feb 16, 3:45pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-100 Person Capacity)

Fri, Feb 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room 1 (5-15 Person Capacity)

Sat, Feb 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Conference Room 1 (5-15 Person Capacity)

Wed, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room 1 (20-100 Person Capacity)

Fri, Feb 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room 1 (5-15 Person Capacity)

Sat, Feb 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room 1 (20-100 Person Capacity)

Thu, Mar 02, 3:45pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room 1 (20-100 Person Capacity)