close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
trees on a foggy moonlit night

In a Dark Dark Wood

2022-10-29 15:00:00 2022-10-29 17:00:00 America/New_York In a Dark Dark Wood Southeast Neighborhood Library - Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Saturday, October 29
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-29 15:00:00 2022-10-29 17:00:00 America/New_York In a Dark Dark Wood An interactive multi-sensory night-time forest experience for the whole family. Southeast Neighborhood Library - Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Southeast Neighborhood Library

Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

An interactive multi-sensory night-time forest experience for the whole family.

Join us for the third year of the wildly popular, In a Dark Dark Wood.  For one afternoon only, our meeting room is transformed into a magical play stage, complete with the sights, sounds, smells and sensations of the a moonlit forest.  Families can enjoy "roasting marshmallows" over a warmly lit campfire, night fishing, cave exploration, shadow play, "hay rides" and more. 

AGE GROUP: | Birth - 5 | 5 - 12 Years Old |

EVENT TYPE: | Halloween | Family Program |

TAGS: | |

Southeast Neighborhood Library

southeastlibrary@dc.gov
Phone: 202-698-3377

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 10:00AM to 4:30PM
Thu, Nov 24 Closed
Fri, Nov 25 Closed
Sat, Nov 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sat, Nov 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Tue, Nov 29, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Tue, Nov 29, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Wed, Nov 30, 10:15am - 10:45am
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Wed, Nov 30, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Sat, Dec 03, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Canceled
Sat, Dec 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sun, Dec 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Mon, Dec 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Tue, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Wed, Dec 07, 10:15am - 10:45am
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Wed, Dec 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Sat, Dec 10, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Sat, Dec 10, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Tue, Dec 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Wed, Dec 14, 10:15am - 10:45am
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Wed, Dec 14, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Sat, Dec 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Tue, Dec 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)

Tue, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room 1 (5-50 Person Capacity)