close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Strong Start parent and child reading

Developmental Milestones

A Workshop for Parents & Caregivers

2022-06-18 11:00:00 2022-06-18 12:00:00 America/New_York Developmental Milestones Capitol View Neighborhood Library - Meeting Room 1 (25-100 Person Capacity)

Saturday, June 18
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-06-18 11:00:00 2022-06-18 12:00:00 America/New_York Developmental Milestones This workshop provides an overview of typical developmental milestones for children between the ages of birth and three years. Capitol View Neighborhood Library - Meeting Room 1 (25-100 Person Capacity)

Capitol View Neighborhood Library

Meeting Room 1 (25-100 Person Capacity)

This workshop provides an overview of typical developmental milestones for children between the ages of birth and three years.

Hosted by Strong Start, DC's Early Intervention Program, this workshop provides an overview of typical developmental milestones for children between the ages of birth and three years in the following domains: communication, gross motor, fine motor, social-emotional and cognitive. It also provides sample intervention strategies for each domain and the opportunity to create your own.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Educational Program |

TAGS: | |

Capitol View Neighborhood Library

capitolviewlibrary@dc.gov
Phone: 202-645-0755

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 29, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Nov 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (25-100 Person Capacity)

Wed, Nov 30, 1:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Dec 01, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Dec 02, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Dec 03, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sun, Dec 04, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Sun, Dec 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (25-100 Person Capacity)

Wed, Dec 07, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Dec 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Dec 08, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Dec 09, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Dec 10, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Dec 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (25-100 Person Capacity)

Wed, Dec 14, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Dec 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Dec 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Dec 17, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sun, Dec 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (25-100 Person Capacity)

Wed, Dec 21, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Dec 23, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Dec 24, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Tue, Dec 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 28, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Dec 28, 4:00pm - 5:30pm